December 10, 2009

  • Ahhhh….a hot cup of cider on this cold and bitter day.  In Minnesota we are -15 but the windchill brings it much colder.  I actually had to break out my coat for my commute two days in a row.  I am speechless right now as I have completed ALL orders that have been placed through today!  Most arrived here and Alisha and Kelly will package in the next 2 days for pick up.  I have a few more sessions for the year but officially believe I SURVIVED!!!! It’s such an amazing feeling to have worked so hard and after 6 months straight look around my desk in search of something I must have missed as being “caught up” is not something that happens.  I will spend tomorrow preparing my OWN heart and home for the coming of the BIGGEST birthday of the year. 

    My niece joined me “helping me out” through the busy times as all my hired help headed off to school/college/sports and a life.  Today she came to me to help me one last day before heading home for the holidays.  What a blessing it has been to share these past few weeks with her- a time I will treasure forever.  You see as she was entering in this world- I was getting married.  Yep literally!  She was born 3 hours before my wedding and her mother was my Matron of Honor.  Born with a very special place in my heart, she became my niece, then my goddaughter and now my friend!  I never had this time with her before as they live 3 hours away so it was a few days here and a day there but never 2 days a week.  I hope and pray that in 2010 she will continue to bless my business and life with her presence but if not these are days that I will never forget.  Love you Sar!

    Last week I had the joy of many sessions and am in awe always at the love my clients give to me. I was able to photograph this couple as they said their vows and then they shared their first born with me.  It was such a wonderful day for me.
      

     I often am asked to photograph events at the school/ community.  This week I watched my daughters both get awards for Volleyball and was so proud of both of them.  When they announced that Mariah would be a tri-captain next year it hit me hard- she will be a SENIOR next year.  Oh dear- what will I do without her in my day every day.  I sat in the corner and cried (although no one new but Paul who rolled his eyes at me).  Kelly put together a slideshow of their year together as a team and what an honor to be the one to capture their season in those images that these kids will treasure forever.  I am truly blessed in life!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *