April 5, 2009

  • Inspite of weather...

    Life has a way of throwing curve balls in our best laid game plans and this week was one of them.  The week of our TU TU Cute promotion brought yet another snowstorm of 2008-2009 winter.  I guess it's spring but one could never tell by looking out the window.  All the scheduled promotions for Monday through Wednesday were rescheduled due to weather and boy were there some disappointed little girls and one very disappointed BIG girl!  I live to play and especially in this weather the playing is what keeps me alive!  But...we survived the disappointment and for the rest of the week we were able to dance away!  What a fun promotion and Rita...thanks for the BEAUTIFUL tu tu's you created for me.  PINK was the FAV amongst all the girls and mom's.  We were able to get a couple colors in on some but most just wanted to play in the pink. 
    This is Hope... I first met hope when she was a "little" girl (smile) and now she's a "big" girl.  What a beauty and her smile and eyes are just captivating.  As I photographed her, I turned to see her mom and auntie watching this little beauty and I knew right then that in about 20 years, I could turn on her wedding day and see the same look in their eyes...Where has the time gone and what a beautiful young lady she has become.  The love and sentiment in both of their eyes brought tears to mine.